Pontianak - BIMP-EAGA Forum aims to improve the subregional cooperation among 4 countries (Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Philippines) of Southeast Asian that have close border area.

The purpose can also be seen on the logo of BIMP-EAGA Ministerial Meeting designed with the arrow on the right of Khatulistiwa Monument as the symbol of going forward.